

## Town of Shannon Republican Executive Committee

1495 Arcada Circle, Tupelo, MS 38804, contact info: Rita Buse, Chairman, email: <a href="mailto:rbuse2@att.net">rbuse2@att.net</a>, phone number 662-231-7368

In accordance with Miss. Code Ann. 23-15-309, the Republican Executive Committee of the Town of Shannon, Mississippi (being the Lee County Republican Executive Committee serving as the Temporary Town of Shannon Municipal Republican Executive Committee) at a duly called meeting for the purpose, dispensed with the April 1, 2025, Primary Election as there was only one (1) candidate duly qualified for the office of Mayor, and three (3) persons duly qualified for the office of Alderman in different Wards, and declared the following persons to be named as the Republican party nominees for the June 3, 2025 General Election, to-wit:

Name

Timothy R. Tubb

Office Sought

Mayor

Rhonda Weaver

Sherry Hardin

Carrington Springer

Alderman, Ward 2

Alderman, Ward 3

Alderman, Ward 4

On March 5, 2025, Committee Member Jeremy Martin made the motion to dispense with the Primary Election pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. 23-15-309 and to declare all candidates as the Republican nominees as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought, which motion was duly seconded by Committee Member Richard Stone, and upon unanimous vote of 2/3 of the committee members (required quorum) the motion carried.

Signed this the 6th day of March, 2025.

Rita Dine

Rita Buse, Lee County Republican Executive Committee Chairman Serving as the Temporary Town of Shannon Municipal Republican Executive Committee

Attest:

June Geddie, Committee Memb